Clayton Lacrosse Club (Junior Greyhounds & High School)
At a glance
| Sport | Lacrosse |
|---|---|
| Ages / grades | 12U (5th–6th grade), 14U (7th–8th grade), high school |
| Gender | Not published |
| Eligibility | Not published |
| Levels / teams | Junior Greyhounds 12U and 14U (SLYLA); high school varsity. |
| County (our grouping) | St. Louis County |
| Area (our grouping) | Clayton |
Tryouts & registration
| Tryout required | No (not stated) |
|---|---|
| Registration | High school spring 2027 registration is open. |
| How to register | Online through the club site. |
- Tryout / registration dates: Not published
Costs
| Cost | High school (spring 2027): $700 for the season. Past season (2026): Junior Greyhounds $300 (covers SLYLA registration, field rentals, practice equipment and coaching fees). |
|---|---|
| Uniform | High school: $200 uniform deposit check. |
| Extra costs | Players supply helmet, chest and elbow pads, gloves, cleats, mouth guard and stick. USA Lacrosse membership number required. |
| Payment plans | Not published |
| Financial aid / discounts | Not published |
| Refund policy | Not published |
Season, practices & places
| Season | High school: practices start Feb. 17. Past season (2026): Junior Greyhounds practices Mar. 3–May 15; SLYLA game weekends Mar. 28–May 17. |
|---|---|
| Practices | Junior Greyhounds: Tue/Thu 4:30–6 p.m., Shaw Park Field 5. High school: weekdays 6–8 p.m. at Brentwood High School. |
| Location(s) | Shaw Park (Clayton); SLYLA games in Chesterfield, MO 63050. |
| League / plays in | SLYLA (youth) |
| Travel | Not published |
| Tournaments | Not published |
| Camps & clinics | Not published |
| Private training | Not published |
Coaching & governing body
| Coaching (as published) | Not published |
|---|---|
| Governing body / affiliation | USA Lacrosse |
Facts as published by the program, checked Nov 1, 2026. "Not published" means the official page we checked didn't say.
Our category: Club
Our category is a plain grouping (Rec, Club, Select, Travel, Training or Not specified) based on published facts. It is not a rating of quality, coaching or fit. How listings work
Program details come from the sources linked and were accurate as of the date shown. Always confirm with the club.
